步骤3 – NDIS 申请条件清单

 

NDIS 申请条件清单将帮助您确定自己是否能加入 NDIS。如果您想要检查自己是否符合条件,请点击 NDIS 网页上的 NDIS 申请条件清单正本。

此清单将引导您完成以下问题:

您在澳大利亚是否享有居留权?

要加入 NDIS,您必须住在澳大利亚并且符合以下条件:

  • 是澳大利亚公民(即出生于澳大利亚或由澳大利亚政府授予公民身份),或者
  • 是永久居民(即出生于海外,但受法律允许居住于澳大利亚境内),或者
  • 持有特殊类别保护签证。

如果您对居留权要求有疑问,请联系国家残障保险局:www.ndis.gov.au 或拨打1800 800 110。

您的年龄在 65 岁以下吗?

要加入 NDIS 您必须是 65 岁以下。

在澳大利亚的一些地区,NDIS 会向某些年龄组优先推介。

要想了解您所在的地区 NDIS 的推广情况,请点击查看 NDIS 网站上的 申请条件信息,或联系国家残障保险局: www.ndis.gov.au 或拨打1800 800 110。

您是否居住在 NDIS 运营的地区?

NDIS 遍及全澳,并且正在西澳地区推广。

要想了解 NDIS 在您所在的地区的情况,请点击:https://www.ndis.gov.au/understanding/ndis-rollout

您也可以联系国家残障保险局、您当前的服务提供机构或本地协调员以了解更多情况。

要符合 NDIS 对于残障的规定,您需要患有使您无法自行完成日常事务的永久性(终身性)残障或状况。

以下问题可以帮助您确定您是否符合要求,如果您的回答为“是”。

您是否通常需要他人或辅助设备的支持才能够进行以下活动:

  • 能够自主移动(即起床并在家中和户外活动)——您是否因为治疗的副作用(如震颤)而很难出门、乘坐公共交通工具、前往购物中心、参与娱乐活动或职业活动,或行动不便?
  • 交流(即能够理解他人并被他人理解)——您在开始或保持对话、告诉他人您的需求或要求、理解或遵循指示、对话或指导等方面是否遇到了很大困难?
  • 社交互动(即建立和保持人际关系和应对情感和情绪)——您的心理疾病是否使您很难相信别人?您是否发现由于您的心理疾病而无法参加社交活动,或无法与家人、同伴或同事保持良好关系?
  • 学习(即理解、记忆和学习新知识)——您的心理疾病是否会严重影响您的计划能力、记忆力、注意力或是您学习新信息的能力以及参与小组学习的能力(例如在课堂上)?
  • 照顾自己(即洗浴、穿衣和做饭)——您的心理疾病是否会使您无法管理自己的身体健康(包括饮食、运动、个人护理/ 梳妆及性健康),并妨碍您遵医嘱服用药物?您是否因冒险、无法集中注意力或自残而受伤?
  • 生活管理(即完成日常工作、处理财务和做决定)——您的心理疾病是否对您管理自己的财务、按时支付账单、维持居家的环境和履行其他责任的能力产生了很大的影响?您的心理疾病是否影响您的动力、您对生活的兴趣、专注力和确定任务优先顺序的能力?在 步骤5 中,您将探索如何在生活中的某些方面需要支持。如果您符合申请条件,则可能有资格获得NDIS资助。如果您属于这种情况,请考虑联系国家残障保险局以获得NDIS加入申请表。步骤4 中将会帮助您填写这张表。虽然申请条件中并不包含这一项,但是能够了解一下哪些类型的日常生活服务和支持在NDIS资助范围内可能对您有帮助。在步骤6里提供了更多的想法和一些活动来帮助您思考这一点。

您的病情是永久性的且没有已知的、可用的或适当的循证治疗方式吗?

请思考以下问题——您是否能证明所有适合您的循证治疗方式都已经过尝试?您的医生是否能提供临床意见书证明您的病症已经被全力医治,不再有医疗手段能够缓解?

注意:虽然您的心理健康病症可能是偶发性的,但病症所造成的缺陷仍可能视为永久性的。

此外,国家残障保险局不需要具体的说明您的病症触发因素的信息——您不需要提供关于创伤或是虐待的信息。

您是否有当下需要的支持,以减少将来对支持的需要?

注意:由 NDIS 资助的早期干预支持在其他主流服务(例如卫生或教育)中是不存在的。这些早期干预支持通常不适用于社会心理残障,因为早期诊断和治疗是卫生系统的责任。

以下问题可以帮助您确定您是否符合要求,如果您的回答为“是”。

早期干预支持是否能:

  • 降低您的残障或状况对您的影响?
  • 使您的残障或状况对您的影响不再恶化?
  • 改善您的非正式支持,比如帮助护理者继续支持您?

请记住,将早期干预纳入 NDIS 的途径现在仍在审查与开发中,以确保他们能最好地满足心理疾病人群的需要。

请下载“重新构想您的生活”手册,以支持您的NDIS申请

在您浏览加入NDIS的6个步骤时,您会看到“重新构想您的生活”手册中的各项活动,您可以通过回答问题和完成活动来支持您的申请。

与患有精神健康疾病的人士及其支持网络共同进行设计
  • 由资助

加入 ndis 的6个步骤

Step 3 – NDIS access requirements checklist

 

The NDIS Access Checklist will help you work out if you can access the NDIS. To check if you may be eligible, go to the original NDIS Access Checklist on the NDIS website.

Do you have Australian residency?

To access the NDIS you must live in Australia and be:

  • an Australian citizen (i.e. born in Australia or granted Australian citizenship by the Australian Government) OR
  • a permanent resident (i.e. born overseas but legally allowed to stay in Australia) OR
  • hold a Protected Special Category Visa.

If you are uncertain about the residency requirements then contact the National Disability Insurance Agency: www.ndis.gov.au or 1800 800 110.

Are you under 65 years of age?

To access the NDIS you must be under 65 years.

In some parts of Australia the NDIS is being introduced to some age groups before others

To find out more about the introduction of the NDIS in your area check out access requirements information on the NDIS website or contact the National Disability Insurance Agency: www.ndis.gov.au or 1800 800 110.

Do you live in an area where the NDIS is available?

The NDIS is available across Australia and is rolling out in Western Australia.

Find out more about NDIS in your area: https://www.ndis.gov.au/understanding/ndis-rollout

You can also contact the National Disability Insurance Agency, your current service provider/s or a Local Area Coordinator to speak more about this.

To meet the NDIS disability rules you need to have an impairment or condition that is likely to be permanent (lifelong) and that stops you from doing everyday things by yourself.

The following questions may help you decide if your answer is ‘yes’.

Do you usually need support from a person or assistive equipment so you can:

  • Be independently mobile (this is about getting out of bed and moving around the home and outside the home) – Do you have substantial difficultly leaving the house, using public transport, going to shopping centres, attending recreational or vocational activities, or experience mobility difficulties because of side effects of treatment (e.g. tremor)?
  • Communicate (this is about understanding and being understood by others) – Do you experience substantial difficulty in starting or keeping up a conversation, telling people what you need or want, understanding or following instructions, conversations or directions?
  • Interact socially (this is about making and keeping relationships and coping with feelings and emotions) – Does your mental health cause you substantial difficultly with trusting people? Do you find you are unable to participate in social interactions, or have good relationships with family, peers or in the workplace, due to your mental health?
  • Learn (this is about understanding, remembering and learning new things) – Does your mental health substantially impact on your planning, memory, concentration or ability to learn new information or participate in group learning (e.g. classrooms)?
  • Take care of yourself (this is about needing help with things like showering, dressing and preparing meals) – Does your mental health make you unable to manage your physical wellbeing (diet, exercise, personal care/ grooming, sexual health), and impede your ability to take medications as prescribed?  Do you experience injuries due to taking risks, lack of concentration or self-injury?
  • Manage your life (this is about doing daily jobs, handling money and making decisions) – Does your mental health substantially affect your ability to manage your own finances, pay bills on time, maintain your home and meet other responsibilities? Does your mental health effect your motivation, interest in life, ability to concentrate or prioritise tasks?

In Step 5 you will explore how you might need support with these parts of your life.

If you meet the eligibility requirements may qualify for NDIS funding. If this is you, consider contacting the National Disability Insurance Agency to get an NDIS Access Request Form. Step 4 will help you to complete this form. 

While not an access requirement, it will be helpful for you to have some ideas about the types of services and supports that would help you in your everyday life and that NDIS funding might pay for. More ideas and some activities to help you think about this are provided in Step 6.

Is your condition permanent, with no known, available or appropriate evidence-based treatment?

Think about – can you show that all suitable evidence-based treatments for your condition have been tried? Can your clinician provide clinical rationale that your condition has been fully treated and no further treatments will alleviate it?

Note: While your mental health condition may be episodic, the resulting impairment(s) may still be considered permanent. 

Also, the NDIA does not require specific information identifying a trigger for your mental health condition – you do not need to share private information relating to trauma and/or abuse.

Do you need some supports now to reduce your support needs in the future?

Note: NDIS-funded early intervention supports are those not provided by any other mainstream services such as health and education. These don’t usually apply to psychosocial disability, as early diagnosis and treatment is the responsibility of the health system.

The following questions may help you decide if your answer is ‘yes’.

Would early intervention support:

  • Reduce the impact of your impairment or condition?
  • Stop the impact of your impairment or condition from getting worse?
  • Strengthen your informal supports, such as helping a carer to keep supporting you?

Please keep in mind that early intervention pathways into the NDIS are still being reviewed and developed to make sure they best meet the needs for people with a mental health condition.

To help support your application to the NDIS download the Reimagine Your Life Workbook

As you explore the 6 steps to accessing the NDIS, you will be guided to activities in the Reimagine Your Life Workbook, where you can complete questions and activities to support your application.

Co-designed with people living with mental health conditions and their support networks.
  • Funded by the

  • Produced by the
    Mental Health Coordinating Council (MHCC)

Accessing the ndis in 6 Steps.